Netgear M1 TTL

This a discussion place for anything.
Post Reply
tunes81
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:39 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Netgear M1 TTL

Post by tunes81 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 11:00 pm

Can the ttl be changed on the Netgear M100

User avatar
Didneywhorl
Posts: 2595
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:37 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 987 times
Been thanked: 556 times
Contact:

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by Didneywhorl » Sun Jan 10, 2021 2:34 pm

MR1100? The MR1100 "NightHawk M1" cannot do TTL changes. Most people use a 2nd router for that with these.

Dr-BroadBand
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:52 am
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 86 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by Dr-BroadBand » Sun Jan 10, 2021 3:56 pm

tunes81 wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 11:00 pm
Can the ttl be changed on the Netgear M100
Maybe, what network are you trying to get onto?

tunes81
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:39 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by tunes81 » Mon Jan 11, 2021 6:42 am

got it

tunes81
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:39 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by tunes81 » Mon Jan 11, 2021 6:43 am

ATT and visible

tunes81
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:39 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by tunes81 » Mon Jan 11, 2021 6:52 am

Actually is cricket and visible

Dr-BroadBand
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:52 am
Location: Texas
Has thanked: 86 times
Been thanked: 108 times

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by Dr-BroadBand » Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:12 am

M1 NightHawk Netgear TTL, Bypass T-Mobile Hotspot Throttle to get Unlimited LTE Hotspot

See YouTube Link:
https://youtu.be/yjamCF4dGCQ

1. The Hotspot device/Router MUST have APN set to: fast.t-mobile.com
(many devices I've seen that you can change the APN and it will show its selected, but yet still not really use it, but use the default, Make sure that's not the case)

2. Your Device that you are sharing the data to, needs to have TTL (Time to Live) Set to something non-standard, like 65.


Windows CMD: netsh int ipv4 set glob defaultcurhoplimit=65

MAC OS Terminal: sudo sysctl -w net.inet.ip.ttl=65 (Temp) or net.inet.ip.ttl=65 (Permanent)

tunes81
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:39 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by tunes81 » Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:31 am

Thank you sir, will give it a try

Spazz21
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 9:00 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Netgear M1 TTL

Post by Spazz21 » Sun Oct 03, 2021 9:01 pm

Dr-BroadBand wrote:
Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:12 am
M1 NightHawk Netgear TTL, Bypass T-Mobile Hotspot Throttle to get Unlimited LTE Hotspot

See YouTube Link:
https://youtu.be/yjamCF4dGCQ

1. The Hotspot device/Router MUST have APN set to: fast.t-mobile.com
(many devices I've seen that you can change the APN and it will show its selected, but yet still not really use it, but use the default, Make sure that's not the case)

2. Your Device that you are sharing the data to, needs to have TTL (Time to Live) Set to something non-standard, like 65.


Windows CMD: netsh int ipv4 set glob defaultcurhoplimit=65

MAC OS Terminal: sudo sysctl -w net.inet.ip.ttl=65 (Temp) or net.inet.ip.ttl=65 (Permanent)
That video no longer exists.....

Post Reply