CBA850 won't update?

Cradlepoint Router Topics
Post Reply
motrac
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:17 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 1 time

CBA850 won't update?

Post by motrac » Tue Sep 01, 2020 11:20 am

i started having connection issues so i factory reset the modem, now it won't connect to the at&t tower.
when i first setup the modem i updated both the o.s and modem firmware, the o.s. to 7.0.50 and modem to latest at&t.
after resetting the o.s. when back to 7.0.30 and the modem's disappeared all together and the modem is showing active on verizon not at&t?
i was able to update the o.s. ok but not the modem, it just hangs at unpacking file 1 of 2.
anyone have any ideas on updating the modem firmware?
also i not able to run any a.t. commands, just get "ready" as response not "ok"
Attachments
connection.PNG
device_console.PNG
device_console.PNG (18.87 KiB) Viewed 1746 times
modem_firmware_upgrade2.PNG
modem_firmware_upgrade2.PNG (16.08 KiB) Viewed 1746 times
modem_upgrade.PNG
connection manager.PNG
dashboard.PNG
dashboard.PNG (4.95 KiB) Viewed 1746 times

motrac
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:17 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: CBA850 won't update?

Post by motrac » Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:07 pm

never mind, got it working.

Yipzy
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 2:06 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: CBA850 won't update?

Post by Yipzy » Wed Sep 02, 2020 4:51 pm

motrac wrote:
Wed Sep 02, 2020 1:07 pm
never mind, got it working.
Great! Maybe you could chime in here https://ltehacks.com/viewtopic.php?f=8& ... 769#p11761 if you did anything differently to resolve the issue as this user has similar problem. I rather not reproduce his problem if there is a solution already.

Post Reply