NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Topics related to Routers
Adm1jtg
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 7:19 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 109 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Adm1jtg » Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:18 am

Send a message to ltefix tech support then, maybe the reset doesnt go to chinese on their units but I thought it did.

Aftert you do the process and you get the wifix login.... does your unit reset to defaults or does it "remember" all your settings? It sounds like its NOT factory resetting, meaning all your settimgs would still be there.

You can also read through the post a little ways down in this thread from BillA

viewtopic.php?p=6007#p6007

dbshelton
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:41 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by dbshelton » Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:31 am

It is keeping all the settings.

Adm1jtg
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 7:19 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 109 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Adm1jtg » Wed Oct 13, 2021 10:48 am

Ok then the factory reset isnt happening. Not at all sure why

User avatar
Didneywhorl
Posts: 2595
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:37 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 987 times
Been thanked: 556 times
Contact:

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Didneywhorl » Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:10 pm


Adm1jtg
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 7:19 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 109 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Adm1jtg » Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:21 pm

from a different thread but they had simular issues
Have you tried resetting the modem?

Should be AT+QPRTPARA=3 then after it reboots AT+QPRTPARA=1

dbshelton
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:41 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by dbshelton » Wed Oct 13, 2021 6:13 pm

I really don't know what I did but it is SO much better. Took all this crap to work, along with my laptop. Signal strength is 95 to 100 percent there. Tried to get to Chinese letters with no luck. LTEFix says no Chinese stuff on the newer routers. Never was able to flash firmware but I deleted setup stuff. After changing the APN and TTL to 65. all was pretty good. Then changed TTL to 117 and it really picked things up. Brought it home, hooked it up and it works. Only 9-10 Down but that is pretty common this time of day. Now i got 20Down. Damn good for me.
This is on Visible sim. What do I need to change besides the APN to use my ATT data sim?

dbshelton
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:41 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by dbshelton » Wed Oct 13, 2021 6:40 pm

Well, that lasted about 30 minutes. No internet. Back on Hughesnet. However, I can access the router and it shows a 70% signal strength and the other numbers look good, but no internet connection.

User avatar
Didneywhorl
Posts: 2595
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:37 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 987 times
Been thanked: 556 times
Contact:

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Didneywhorl » Wed Oct 13, 2021 6:43 pm

ATT just uses the broadband APN for now, no TTL is needed, but is recommended.

The NEXR5GO has a firmware recovery, but it just not in Chinese, they had it redone in english. Same function though.

I think you have to hold the reset button, plug in power, and then count the number of times the LEDs pulse (5 pulses I think) then release the reset button. The other routers like it you simply count to 10 or 12 and let go. The NEXR5 isn't like that.

I THINK that the earlier models of the NEXR5GO (V1) do not have a recovery mode though. You know you have an early model if it does not have a QR code on the bottom and it supports 48V POE. The new version is 24V POE and has a QR code on the bottom that takes you to a page with the manuals that are available.

dbshelton
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2021 6:41 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by dbshelton » Wed Oct 13, 2021 6:47 pm

This one has the QR code.
Does the firmware recovery have to be done on a windows computer?

User avatar
Didneywhorl
Posts: 2595
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:37 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 987 times
Been thanked: 556 times
Contact:

Re: NEXR5GO Router and EP06-A Modem

Post by Didneywhorl » Wed Oct 13, 2021 8:42 pm

Nope. Just needs to be able to set the lan interface to 192.168.1.x as the firmware recovery doesn't usually hand out IPs.

Post Reply