WG3526 shows EMM state: Deregistered Attach Needed

Related to Router Devices ONLY
Forum rules
Use the SEARCH function for related issues PRIOR to posting for assistance.
Post Reply
xDiesel03
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 11:39 am

WG3526 shows EMM state: Deregistered Attach Needed

Post by xDiesel03 » Sat May 23, 2020 12:32 pm

Hi All,

I’ve read through every tutorial I can find and I can’t seem to get my connection back. I bought this router off of eBay two weeks ago and it has an MC7455 card installed and WiFiX. I am using a PagePlus SIM with unlimited data. For the first two weeks I had decent speeds but nothing crazy. I was getting 1.5-5mbps dL during peak hours and 10-15mbps dL non peak. After installing dual Yagi antennas pointed at the tower it was prioritizing on the Omni antennas I started getting 10-15mbps dL and then it just stopped working over night. So far here is what I’ve tried:

1- tried TTL setting of 64, 65, and 117
2- tried different combinations of band locks and single band locks
3- checked the antenna connections inside of the router
4- reflashed the latest WiFiX firmware
5- conducted firmware recovery reset x 2
6- tried both Tracfone APNs and still only get service with the tracfone.vzwentp like before
7- tried an unlimited data ATT SIM with APN set to broadband and have the same issues

Sometimes it tries to connect and then has a really high latency (300-1200ms) and shows error on download and upload.

I have “good” signal coming in to the router using two Yagi antennas at 45 degrees 3ft apart and 25ft in a tree near the house. The antennas join into one cable and enter a Surecall Force 5 booster at the house and the router is located in a room with LOS to one of the indoor antennas.

I have a new power supply on the way to see if that makes a difference. Any ideas?

xDiesel03
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 11:39 am

Re: WG3526 shows EMM state: Deregistered Attach Needed

Post by xDiesel03 » Sat May 23, 2020 4:17 pm

Here are the gstatus results from just now. It shows connected currently but my OpenSignal speed test shows:

DL: 4.3mbps
UL: Error
Latency: 491ms


At!gstatus?
!GSTATUS:
Current Time: 16436 Temperature: 47
Reset Counter: 134217731 Mode: ONLINE
System mode: LTE PS state: Attached
LTE band: B4 LTE bw: 15 MHz
LTE Rx chan: 2325 LTE Tx chan: 20325
LTE CA state: INACTIVE LTE Scell band:B13
LTE Scell bw:10 MHz LTE Scell chan:5230
EMM state: Registered Normal Service
RRC state: RRC Connected
IMS reg state: No Srv

PCC RxM RSSI: -71 RSRP (dBm): -106
PCC RxD RSSI: -67 RSRP (dBm): -102
SCC RxM RSSI: -55 RSRP (dBm): -82
SCC RxD RSSI: -60 RSRP (dBm): -82
Tx Power: 0 TAC: E408 (58376)
RSRQ (dB): -10.5 Cell ID: 037CDF0C (58515212)
SINR (dB): 6.4


OK

User avatar
BillA
Posts: 668
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 6:46 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: WG3526 shows EMM state: Deregistered Attach Needed

Post by BillA » Sat May 23, 2020 8:06 pm

xDiesel03 wrote:
Sat May 23, 2020 12:32 pm
Hi All,

I’ve read through every tutorial I can find and I can’t seem to get my connection back. I bought this router off of eBay two weeks ago and it has an MC7455 card installed and WiFiX. I am using a PagePlus SIM with unlimited data. For the first two weeks I had decent speeds but nothing crazy. I was getting 1.5-5mbps dL during peak hours and 10-15mbps dL non peak. After installing dual Yagi antennas pointed at the tower it was prioritizing on the Omni antennas I started getting 10-15mbps dL and then it just stopped working over night.

I would first try the PagePlus sim in a phone, and see if you can browse the web.
There have been reports that they suspend service due to excessive usage, though it's rare.
Trying the sim in a phone should give you an idea about the issue.
If it works in a phone, I would reflash the router using the bootloader method.
viewtopic.php?p=6007#p6007

I would also reset the modem just for good measure.
The AT commands below will do a reset, and set your modem to LTE only and no roaming.

Code: Select all

AT!ENTERCND="A710"
AT!RMARESET=1
Wait a minute, restart the router, then send these commands:

Code: Select all

AT!ENTERCND="A710"
AT!SELRAT=06
AT^SYSCONFIG=2,0,0,2

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post