Turris Omnia T-Mobile Sierra 7565

Related to Router Devices ONLY
Post Reply
Aminorjourney
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 8:16 pm

Turris Omnia T-Mobile Sierra 7565

Post by Aminorjourney » Wed May 15, 2019 8:52 pm

Hi there!

I recently purchased the Turris Omnia with the Sierra 7565 M.2 card and adaptor from the store.

I've flashed the router to the latest WiFIX firmware.

Upon trying to get the modem to work, the following is happening (the last line is me asking the modem its status of the sim)

Code: Select all

Wed May 15 18:41:51 2019 : /dev/ttyUSB2 AT+CGDCONT=?
+CGDCONT: (1-34),"IP",,,(0-3),(0-4),(0-1),(0-1)
+CGDCONT: (1-34),"PPP",,,(0-3),(0-4),(0-1),(0-1)
+CGDCONT: (1-34),"IPV6",,,(0-3),(0-4),(0-1),(0-1)
+CGDCONT: (1-34),"IPV4V6",,,(0-3),(0-4),(0-1),(0-1)
OK
  
Wed May 15 18:41:52 2019 : /dev/ttyUSB2 AT+CGDCONT?;+CFUN?
+CGDCONT: 1,"IPV4V6","fast.t-mobile.com","0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0",0,0,0,0
+CFUN: 1
OK
  
Wed May 15 18:42:02 2019 : /dev/ttyUSB2 AT+CMGS=?;+CMGL=?;+CMGR=?
ERROR
  
Wed May 15 18:42:09 2019 : /dev/ttyUSB2 at+cpin?
+CME ERROR: SIM not inserted

At first I thought it was the sim, so went to T-Mobile and got a new one.

The same problem is occurring. I've checked the SIM is seated correctly and the pins are contacting with the SIM in the correct way.

Is my M.2 adaptor at fault? If it can see the modem and I can interact with the modem, surely everything's okay there?

Cheers,

Nikki.

User avatar
JimHelms
Site Admin
Posts: 739
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:59 pm
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Re: Turris Omnia T-Mobile Sierra 7565

Post by JimHelms » Thu May 16, 2019 7:12 am

Aminorjourney wrote:
Wed May 15, 2019 8:52 pm
Hi there!

Code: Select all

Wed May 15 18:42:09 2019 : /dev/ttyUSB2 at+cpin?
+CME ERROR: SIM not inserted

Is my M.2 adaptor at fault? If it can see the modem and I can interact with the modem, surely everything's okay there?
That would be my bet. There are a lot of these M.2 adapters hit the market and a large portion of them are defective.

Aminorjourney
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 8:16 pm

Re: Turris Omnia T-Mobile Sierra 7565

Post by Aminorjourney » Thu May 16, 2019 7:48 am

Do I need to RMA?

User avatar
JimHelms
Site Admin
Posts: 739
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:59 pm
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Re: Turris Omnia T-Mobile Sierra 7565

Post by JimHelms » Thu May 16, 2019 8:03 am

Yes, login your account and click on the order and there is an RMA button.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post