Netgear MR1100 at!entercnd NOT "A710"

Related to Router Devices ONLY
Post Reply
wyvern
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:11 pm

Netgear MR1100 at!entercnd NOT "A710"

Post by wyvern » Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:23 pm

Got an MR1100 recently, was able to customize the band settings just fine, but the none of the default passwords for the command mode via SSH appear to work thus far. Have tried the A710, lindeman, and whistler. Even tried to use the cli tool from Sierra found here: https://source.sierrawireless.com/resou ... re/swicwe/ to parse the info in the latest firmware to see if the password was stored in clear text. No luck of course, just headers with no info. Firmware version on the modem is the latest at NTG9X50C_12.05.05. Anyone have the new default password or a good way to parse the firmware file? Any assistance is appreciated. Cheers all!

User avatar
JimHelms
Site Admin
Posts: 802
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:59 pm
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Re: Netgear MR1100 at!entercnd NOT "A710"

Post by JimHelms » Fri Aug 23, 2019 5:40 pm

I personally know little about tweaking the Nighthawk. You may check THIS post for useful information.

wyvern
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:11 pm

Re: Netgear MR1100 at!entercnd NOT "A710"

Post by wyvern » Mon Aug 26, 2019 6:23 pm

Thanks, but I've already been through all of the netgear board posts and then some. I can lock down the bands, the cnd admin login isn't necessary for that. Maybe some other soul with some knowledge will see this post, until then I will continue to periodically hit my head against the wall whilst making another attempt to get into admin mode.

amberjack
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:21 pm

Re: Netgear MR1100 at!entercnd NOT "A710"

Post by amberjack » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:23 pm

I am trying to lock down bands and thought cnd password was necessary for at!band. How do you do it without

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post