How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Sierra Wireless AirPrime Modem Card Topics
Post Reply
User avatar
daniel.bedard
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:50 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0

How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Post by daniel.bedard » Sun Jun 16, 2019 7:20 pm

To solve my QDloader issue on windows that appeared after some mods I tried...

I updated driver on the QDloader device with the driver for "USB composite device" driver.

Then the different devices from the modem appeared!

I then updated the driver on the modem port with "MI_03" in the hardware ID with the "Huawei WWan Broadband Modem" drivers I previously downloaded.

This allowed me to return the modem to factory by doing:

AT!ENTERCND="A710"
AT!RMARESET=1
AT!RESET

Then my modem was back at Factory so I could resume or retry to re-brand / change the identity of my modem.

This worked on my EM7455 that I was trying to re-brand while I introduced errors that caused the QDloader problem.

User avatar
BrentV
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Post by BrentV » Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:48 pm

How did you get USB composite device to display as an option?

User avatar
daniel.bedard
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:50 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0

Re: How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Post by daniel.bedard » Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:51 pm

right clicked on "QD loader",
clicked "Update",
clicked "Browse my computer for driver software"
clicked "Let me pick from a list of available drivers on my computer"
clicked "USB Composite Device" that was showing in the list that showed up!
clicked "Next"

User avatar
BrentV
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 11:26 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Post by BrentV » Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:36 am

daniel.bedard wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:51 pm
right clicked on "QD loader",
clicked "Update",
clicked "Browse my computer for driver software"
clicked "Let me pick from a list of available drivers on my computer"
clicked "USB Composite Device" that was showing in the list that showed up!
clicked "Next"
Yeah that's what I attempted with mine. Unfortunately it doesn't have that driver listed as an option. I also looked through all the non "compatible hardware"
Attachments
qdloader 2020-02-20 073320.png
qd 2020-02-20 073416.png

User avatar
daniel.bedard
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 7:50 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0

Re: How I fixed my "QD loader issue"

Post by daniel.bedard » Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:18 pm

With the "Show compatible hardware" NOT selected
In the "Manufacturer" column, select "(Standard USB Host Controller)"
you should then see "USB Composite device"

if you do not see it this way, it must be because I might previously had loaded some other drivers that included it. I just do not remember more than that.

Post Reply