Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Related to Modems, Hotspots, Dongles ONLY
Post Reply
nontheist
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 5:36 pm

Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Post by nontheist » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:17 pm

I was doing some testing on my Franklin R850 and a Sprint update went through. Now, when I put the SIM back in the WE826 it's not connecting. Did the APN change? I'm still on r.ispsn. can't seem to find the APN in the R850...and then I broke the R850 so I'm completely stuck right now!

nontheist
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 5:36 pm

Re: Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Post by nontheist » Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:56 pm

I don't know why, but I had to re-run the command to set the modem to MBIM. I don't know why that would be the case as I've not done anything to the config. I had done a graceful stop, pulled power, and put the SIM into the R850 hotspot and it was powered off when I put the SIM back in.

User avatar
JimHelms
Site Admin
Posts: 803
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:59 pm
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Re: Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Post by JimHelms » Fri Aug 17, 2018 5:04 pm

nontheist wrote:
Fri Aug 17, 2018 4:56 pm
I don't know why, but I had to re-run the command to set the modem to MBIM.
That is strange. Once the modem is set to MBIM, it should retain that composition.

Glad you figured it out.

nontheist
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 5:36 pm

Re: Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Post by nontheist » Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:50 pm

I've managed to completely fix my problem by purchasing what should have been the correct connectors for the R850 to hook up my antenna directly to the R850. The connector ripped the antenna connection port right off the R850 mainboard, so now I don't ever have to play with it again since it's toast!

ghostknyght
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Sprint SIM working in R850 but not in WE826

Post by ghostknyght » Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:03 am

nontheist wrote:
Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:50 pm
I've managed to completely fix my problem by purchasing what should have been the correct connectors for the R850 to hook up my antenna directly to the R850. The connector ripped the antenna connection port right off the R850 mainboard, so now I don't ever have to play with it again since it's toast!
Apologies for the thread necromancy, but a question for Nontheist.

What type of connectors did you end of getting for the R850 antennas?

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post