EM7455 set to qmi?

Related to Modems, Hotspots, Dongles ONLY
jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:56 am

So I have a EM7455 in a usb enclosure and I used Daniel Wood to flash it to generic with no issues. After using it for a while I noticed the latency was high so I followed this to switch it over to QMI. https://ltehacks.com/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=334
It work for a solid week with no problems but today I pulled out the sim card while it was on and when I reinserted it back and restarted everything it wouldn't connect. So I reflashed it with Daniels script which worked and allowed no problem working on MBIM. But now when I send the commands to switch to QMI the router(a WE1326) doesn't detect it. and the only way to get it detected is to flash the script and use it in MBIM. Am I doing something wrong here? It worked on QMI flawlessly for a week up until today when I removed the sim. Thank you all and hopefully there's a solution. I am running the latest firmware of goldenorb from ofmodemsandmen.

jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Thu Jul 18, 2019 4:01 am

This is what my router is seeing.
  • [ 2403.842821] usb 1-1: new high-speed USB device number 5 using xhci-mtk
    [ 2404.023418] usb 1-1: config 1 has an invalid interface number: 8 but max is 3
    [ 2404.030558] usb 1-1: config 1 has no interface number 1
    [ 2404.041272] qcserial 1-1:1.0: Qualcomm USB modem converter detected
    [ 2404.048591] usb 1-1: Qualcomm USB modem converter now attached to ttyUSB0
    [ 2404.057704] qcserial 1-1:1.2: Qualcomm USB modem converter detected
    [ 2404.065066] usb 1-1: Qualcomm USB modem converter now attached to ttyUSB1
    [ 2404.075053] qcserial 1-1:1.3: Qualcomm USB modem converter detected
    [ 2404.082485] usb 1-1: Qualcomm USB modem converter now attached to ttyUSB2
    [ 2404.092354] qmi_wwan 1-1:1.8: cdc-wdm0: USB WDM device
    [ 2404.099789] qmi_wwan 1-1:1.8 wwan0: register 'qmi_wwan' at usb-1e1c0000.xhci-1, WWAN/QMI device, 5a:92:35:fe:75:57

jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:15 am

I found a solution if anyone ever gets stuck in my position. I ran these commands.
at!entercnd="A710"
at!RMARESET=1
at!reset
And it defaulted to MBIM,but running the commands for qmi again were successful after the reset.

swwifty
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:21 pm
Location: NE GA Mountains
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by swwifty » Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:19 am

jose.herrera wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:15 am
I found a solution if anyone ever gets stuck in my position. I ran these commands.
And it defaulted to MBIM,but running the commands for qmi again were successful after the reset.
Nice detective work, and thanks for sharing!
These users thanked the author swwifty for the post:
jose.herrera (Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:19 am)

jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:29 am

Well unfortunately that did not fix it. The reset put it back into a oem state which was for a dell laptop and I was unable to get a connection. Reran Daniel's script. Connected fine on MBIM, tried to switch to QMI and no luck, it isn't connecting. Any ideas anyone?

swwifty
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:21 pm
Location: NE GA Mountains

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by swwifty » Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:41 am

jose.herrera wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:29 am
Well unfortunately that did not fix it. The reset put it back into a oem state which was for a dell laptop and I was unable to get a connection. Reran Daniel's script. Connected fine on MBIM, tried to switch to QMI and no luck, it isn't connecting. Any ideas anyone?
Can you share what commands you are using to do this? I ran into a similar issue recently cause I was running the wrong commands for the EM7565 and was using the MC7455 syntax. I had a thread about it on this forum too.

swwifty
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:21 pm
Location: NE GA Mountains

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by swwifty » Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:42 am


jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:17 pm

swwifty wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:42 am
Thread here: http://ltehacks.com/viewtopic.php?f=17& ... c290c4dc2c
I used the command for EM/MC7455 which is at!usbcomp=1,1,10d and had the exact issue you did, but my modem is a EM7455 Not a EM7565.

swwifty
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:21 pm
Location: NE GA Mountains
Been thanked: 22 times

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by swwifty » Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:02 am

jose.herrera wrote:
Fri Jul 19, 2019 10:17 pm
I used the command for EM/MC7455 which is at!usbcomp=1,1,10d and had the exact issue you did, but my modem is a EM7455 Not a EM7565.
I realized that difference after I posted about it.

So you were able to fix it?
These users thanked the author swwifty for the post:
jose.herrera (Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:35 pm)

jose.herrera
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:06 am

Re: EM7455 set to qmi?

Post by jose.herrera » Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:36 pm

swwifty wrote:
Sat Jul 20, 2019 6:02 am
I realized that difference after I posted about it.

So you were able to fix it?
Unfortunately not. I ordered another module to see if results are similar.

Post Reply
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post